restoring.your.inner.self

My journey in a new direction

taking a break…

Posted by BarbaraZ on February 5, 2012

been Looking Around

I have been looking around, thinking lots!  Sometimes too much thinking is not a good thing, but reflection is good.  That is what I have been doing. I have to make decisions about priorities in my life and unfortunately this blog is not on the top of the list. It started off in one direction and got lost as I got lost.

I will not leave it to stagnate here in blogdom without any attention, but my strongest efforts have to be put into another direction. I will keep in touch with the many people I have met through my blog. I will support them as best I can too. The individuals within the network of people I have met, have been responsible in helping me reach the decision I have made….

I, too, shall return.  I will be stronger and more focused. For the moment my energies will be directed to the writing course I am taking and the writing blog I am starting.  It is in its infancy and has a long way to go.

6 Responses to “taking a break…”

  1. I love your self awareness and courage. I always have. You are a great model for blogging integrity. I was glad to see your recent comment on my blog, and I hope you will indeed stay in touch. All the very best to you. I look forward to seeing where your path leads.

    • BarbaraZ said

      Thank you, Galen. I still am subscribed to everyone and will try and do more dropping by in time. As I mentioned, it is through all of you in my network of blogs, that helped me do this. Now I may have to make use of the more business oriented blogs!!

  2. I will miss you here, Barbara but know how it feels when you know you need to make a change.
    It’s good that you’ve found a new direction and I hope we can all follow you as you take up the challenge!

    Warmest wishes,
    Linda

    • BarbaraZ said

      Linda, it is the need to direct my energy… I do not have an over abundance of that precious commodity and have to put it to good use where it is most needed. I will not forget my blog or the network of friends I have met. I will still receive your posts via email and will visit. Thanks for you warm wishes.
      Barbara

  3. We’re always changing and as we move along, so do our directions. Feeling lost is just another sign that theres something more that is leading you down a better path.
    Have a wonderful journey~
    Sheila Marie

    • BarbaraZ said

      I will need to ‘work’ hard, really apply myself on this journey and that act in itself is a positive one for me as the subject is a positive one.

      Tell me… where did one so young, gain such insight. Thanks for visiting and for you comment.
      Barbara

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

